Our Leadership

Rev. Ross D. Hyde, Senior Pastor

Rev. Ross D. Hyde is an Elder in the Texas Annual Conference of the United Methodist Church.  Ross has served the United Methodist Church since 2000 as a Pastor and before that was a Youth Director at Tatum UMC for 9 1/2 years 

In his leadership compacity he has helped his community and areas around him by serving in the following area:

  • Chair of the Committee of Native American Ministries (CONAM) of the Texas Conference
  • District Director of Lay Servant Ministries of the North District.
  • Chair of the Board for CSNT (Community Services of Northeast Texas) a Community Action Organization that works in the poverty sector through Head Start, Energy assistance, Rental assistance veterans assistance and various other area in the attempt to end poverty.
  • He serves on the board of Lancer Legacy Ranch board (A Veterans organization located in Maud Texas that assist Veterans and their needs) .

. Contact: pastor@maudumc.org

Karla Eubank, Lay Leader

Joe White, Church Treasurer

Richard Spencer, Trustee Chair

Judge James Carlow, Finance Chair

Cindy White, Mission/Volunteer Coordinator

Belinda Lee, Membership Secretary

Linda Warren, SPRC Chairperson

Robert Eubank, Church Council Chairperson